الجمعة، 1 أكتوبر 2010

http://inboundmarketing.com/user/22673

موقع العاب

http://ejasoft.livejournal.com/

صفحات جديدة

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اهلا بكم فى موقعكم موقع
العاب نور
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العاب جديدة

حيث لدينا الكثير من
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وستجد دائما جديد العاب 2010
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العاب نور

ولدينا قسم متخصص فقط فى
افلام الكارتون
ستجد هنا افضل واجمل افلام الكارتون شاهدها اون لاين واحفظها لديك




العاب
العاب اكشن واثارة
العاب بنات
العاب مغامرات
العاب تفكير وذكاء
العاب رياضة
العاب اطفال
العاب قتال والعاب رعب
العاب سباق سيارات
العاب مضحكة
العاب فلاش العاب اون لاين
العاب باربي
العاب طبخ
العاب تلبيس
العاب مكياج
العاب بازل و العاب ترتيب


العاب اثارة واكشن

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افضل الالعاب

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صفحة جديدة على ايزى جورنال

http://ejasoft.easyjournal.com/

صفحة بروفايل على تمبلر

http://ejasoft.tumblr.com/
صفحة جديدة على موقع التمبلر
زورها الان

العاب نور

مرحبا بكم فى العاب نور


اهلا بكم فى موقعكم موقع
العاب نور

حيث ستجد كل ما هو جديد فى عالم العاب نور
العاب جديدة
حيث لدينا الكثير من
العاب بنات و
العاب اولاد و
وستجد دائما جديد العاب 2010
و العاب الطبخ
واحدث واجدد
العاب اكشن
و يتم اضافة الكثير من الالعاب الجديدة المحدثة يوميا
فنتمنى ان تستمع معنا فى موقعك
العاب نور فتابعنا يومياً
فقط قم بأضافتنا الى مفضلتك او اجعلنا صفحة البداية لديك او ابحث عنا فى جوجل عن

العاب نور
ولدينا قسم متخصص فقط فى
افلام الكارتون
ستجد هنا افضل واجمل افلام الكارتون شاهدها اون لاين واحفظها لديك

الجمعة، 10 سبتمبر 2010

صلاة العيد - مسجد الصابرين - العجمى

كل عام وانتم بخير
وتقبل الله منا ومنكم صالح الاعمال وعسى ان يغفر لنا زنوبنا

اليوم كان اول ايام عيد الفطر وكان موجود اكتر من 5000 مصلى فى مسجد الصابرين فى العجمى مشاء الله

حقيقة المنظر تحفة واتمنى ان نتجمع فى كل صلاة بنفس المنظر الجميل
عامة كل عام وانتم بخير واتمنى ان يغفر لنا الله زنوبنا واتمنى ان تبقى الامور على ما هى كما كانت فى رمضان :)

كل عام وانتم بخير وعيدكم مبارك


الثلاثاء، 7 سبتمبر 2010

100+ Javascript, Ajax, jQuery Toolbox

Javascript, Ajax and jQuery is used more and more these days and for a reason. These technologies can improve your web site Look & Feel, Usability and functionality significantly. There is a lot of free frameworks, examples, demos etc. available on the Internet and you will get access to some of the best in this article.

Index
This article has been organized in the following sections. Use the links to get instant access to the type of scripting resource you’re looking for.

■Image Handling (Galleries, manipulation etc.)
■Tables Handling (Sorting cell editing etc.)
■Virtual Keyboard
■Forms Handling (Validation, autofill etc.)
■Windows Handling
■Color pickers
■Ajax Loaders
■Calendars
■Dynamic Menus
■Inline Text Editing
■File Uploaders
■Mobile Devices
■Libraries
■Cookies Handling
Other relevant resources
Please take time to read some of the other popular articles on tripwire magazine.

75+ Excellent Free Fonts For Professional Design
In this article tripwire magazine presents an overview of more than 75 excellent free fonts you should consider using for your designs. Not all free Fonts are worth using but the Fonts listed in this article have all been picked out because they are better than the rest.

100+ Massive CSS Toolbox
In this article tripwire magazine provides a Massive CSS Toolbox giving you access to a really large collection of CSS Tools, Tutorials, Cheat Sheets etc.

35+ very Useful And Powerful CSS techniques
In this article tripwire magazine provides a list of very useful CSS Techniques that you can use freely to make your website or blog more dynamic and inprove its Look & Feel. The article will also give you an introduction to CSS and why it should be used instead of table-based layouts. hand-picked because they deserve to.


Image Handling
Phatfusion Slideshow
Very nice Slideshow component.

■Fade, Slide and Wipe transitions
■loops
■Play, Stop, Next and Previous controls
■Inits from array of image src’s, a list of images on the page or using the href of an a tag like the lightbox


Creating a polaroid photo viewer with CSS3 and jQuery
This example is making use of CSS3 and jQuery. It really shows the effect when combining two powerful techniques. The CSS3 is injected by jQuery, keeping the CSS file clean. The result is nice looking polaroidsthat you can drag around on the page…cool!



How to add advanced tooltips for people on your photo
This post demonstrates how you can use Taggify widget to enhance your blog with nice functionality showing popup tooltips for people on your photos.

Let’s add notes for 2 well-known men on the photo below so people far from IT industry do not mix them up while reading our blog. Move mouse over the image and notes below it to see how it looks in live.



Phatfusion
Beautiful Mootools JavaScript framework plugins which you’ll love.

■2 optional onClick events – open & close
■href passed to onClick events
■stays open when clicked
■closes when clicked
■select item to pre-open


tjpzoom
TJPzoom allows you to zoom in on particular sections of a high-resolution image. Holding down the mouse button and dragging up or down, can decrease or increase the zooming of the image magnifier tool. One way of utilizing TJPzoom is to scale high-resolution pictures down to fit a web page, and then allow the users to zoom into parts of the image using the magnifier tool.



jQuery Multimedia Portfolio
Non obstrusive and accessible portfolio supporting multiple media : photos, video (flv), audio (mp3), will automatically detect the extension of each media and apply the adapted player.



Tipmage
Tipmage is a javascript class aimed at creating and managing tooltips (or “notes”) over images. Tipmage makes it possible to mark rectangular portions of an image and attach a description to each one of them. The description will be shown as a tooltip when the mouse is over the right section of the image.



Slider Gallery
This ‘product slider’ is similar to a straight forward gallery, except that there is a slider to navigate the items, i.e. the bit the user controls to view the items. Simple stuff. jQuery already has the plugins to create these effects so we don’t have to go about creating them ourselves from scratch.



Instant.js
Instant.js effect dynamically adds a Polaroid-like effect to your images (it tilts it and adds a border with a drop shadow), simulating this popular image technique without having to use a digital-image editing application such as Photoshop.

This can be utilized for when you’re applying this popular visual technique on multiple images and you don’t want to manually edit the pictures yourself (you can probably batch process, but that’s really only effective for simple actions such as resizing images, cropping uniformly, etc.).



iCarousel
iCarousel is an open source (free) javascript tool for creating carousel like widgets.

One of the most common problems a web developer usually face is related to continuously rotate a fragment of content. It can be a presentation of headlines, small fragments of news or a list of thumbnails. The nature of the thing being rotated doesn’t matter too much here because all those kind of applications share always the same idea: Rotating. This objective can be achieve in different ways like fading and scrolling. Well here is iCarousel becomes useful. It’s a one step forward trying to generalize all those types of widgets providing a rich presentation and making the task easy to be done.



qGallery
qGallery is a Prototype-based gallery script which automatically takes care of the image processing, offers multipple viewing modes and comes with a number of transition effects.



ImageFlow
Inspired by iPod’s “coverflow”, ImageFlow is a simple effect that displays a collection of images that the user can scroll there using a scroll bar at the bottom of the image set. Advanced developers can probably modify the slider to spruce it up a bit more. When the user clicks on an image, it re-directs them to another web page with the image displayed, so an excellent idea would be to use this in conjunction with a modal box script to open the image instead.



Image Cross Fade Transition
Image rollovers were the staple JavaScript nugget of the 90s, and for a lot of JavaScript developers I know, one of the starting places their passion for JavaScript. Today, rollovers are a no-brainer – either in CSS or with the simplest of JavaScript:

$(function () {
$('img.swap').hover(function () {
this.src = 'images/sad.jpg';
}, function () {
this.src = 'images/happy.jpg';
});
});Today’s challenge is the rollover transition! View the working example and the source



Table / Grid Handling
Phatfusion Sortabletable
This scripts gives you simple sort and filter in tables.

■sort on numbers, strings, dates and currency
■filtering on columns


mooTable
mooTable allows you the ability to provide sorting of table data ( without a page refresh) by utilizing the DOM instead of requesting the data again, sorted another way. Implementation is simple, and configuring the sorting of tables is a breeze. This library needs the mootools framework, which you can download here. You can also find a forum post on the mootools boards by the author of mooTable, with feedback from other mootools developers.



dhtmlxGrid :: Editable Ajax Data Grid
dhtmlxGrid is an Ajax-enabled JavaScript grid control with cutting-edge functionality, powerful data binding, and excellent performance with large datasets. The gridview component is easy-to-use and provides great flexibility due to its rich client-side API. dhtmlxGrid supports different datasources, including XML, JSON, CSV, JS array, and HTML table. Since v1.6 grid data can be loaded from custom XML format.



Tablecloth
Tablecloth is lightweight, easy to use, unobtrusive way to add style and behaviour to your html table elements. By simply adding 2 lines of code to your html page you will have styled and active tables that your visitors will love Try to mouseover or click on a table below.



Unobtrusive Table Actions Script
An attempt at writing an unobtrusive (and fast) script that adds commonly required “actions” to data tables. Can Zebra stripe the table. And supports row hover, column hover and cell hover effects



KeyTable
KeyTable is a Javascript library which provides keyboard navigation and event binding for any HTML table. With KeyTable Excel style table navigation can be employed to provide features such as editing of a table without requiring a mouse. As a further bonus, KeyTable integrates seamlessly with DataTables. It is a lighweight (~5kb) JS library.

The library provides an Excel-like navigation that can be bundled with features like on-click editing.



DataTables
DataTables is a plug-in for the jQuery Javascript library. It is a highly flexible tool, based upon the foundations of progressive enhancement, which will add advanced interaction controls to any HTML tables. Key features:

■Variable length pagination
■On-the-fly filtering
■Multi-column sorting with data type detection
■Smart handling of column widths
■Fully internationalisable: UK, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Norwegian, Portuguese Brazilian (and more) translations provided
■It’s free!


Virtual Keyboard
Customizable jQuery Virtual Keypad Plugin
jQuery Keypad is a plugin for creating more secure input entry by providing a keyboard like interface. The values to be displayed can be easily set which makes it possible to show only numbers, foreign letters, etc.



Virtual Keyboard with jQuery Tutorial
Tutorial on creating a virtual keyboard with jQuery (script can be downloaded).

Such virtual keyboards are generally used in bank websites or forms that require extra security. They are a step for preventing keyloggers (but may not be an absolute solution as keyloggers are getting smarter).



Virtual keyboard
Virtual keyboard interfaces are generally used in websites where the highest level of security is a must like online banking applications. Virtual keyboards help us to prevent any keylogging activies and/or provide users a special keyboard which they don’t already have (like a keyboard of another language). This virtual keyboard very easy to use and already supports many languages.



Forms Handling
iMask
Who haven’t ever wanted to apply an input mask to an HTML form field? This very common feature in traditional GUI applications is not natively supported by web applications. iMask goal is to implement an easy way for developers to add mask into their form fields, increasing the database and software consistency with standard compliant XHTML and unobtrusive JavaScript.

iMask is an open source (free) javascript tool for creating input and textarea masking. It is built on Mootools, supports keyboard control and dynamic charset definition.



dFilter
A tiny JavaScript for input masking. This script will easily allow you to add an input mask to a textbox. The mask for a phone number could look like this for example “(###) ###-####”.



Typecast – The Input Field Library
Typecast is an Input Field Augmentation Library. When complete it will add autocomplete, suggest and realtime character masking ability to the standard HTML input field. And who knows, it’ll probably end up doing even more! I’m currently working on the Suggest functionality which is coming along nicely. Typecast requires no JavaScript code in the . Rather it scans the document on load and binds the appropriate Typecast Behaviours to the fields based on the information you specify in the field’s rel attribute.



Masked Input Plugin for jQuery
This is a masked input plugin for the jQuery javascript library. It allows a user to more easily enter fixed width input where you would like them to enter the data in a certain format (dates,phone numbers, etc).

A mask is defined by a format made up of mask literals and mask definitions. Any character not in the definitions list below is considered a mask literal. Mask literals will be automatically entered for the user as they type and will not be able to be removed by the user. The following mask definitions are predefined:

■a – Represents an alpha character (A-Z,a-z)
■9 – Represents a numeric character (0-9)
■* – Represents an alphanumeric character (A-Z,a-z,0-9)


JavaScripTools
JavaScripTools is a set o JavaScript components, functions and classes to make the web developer’s life easier. Most modern browsers, like Firefox, Internet Explorer, Opera and Konqueror are supported.

Features:

■Numerous functions that performs common operations on objects, strings, arrays, form fields, events and more
■Parsers / formatters for many data types, including numbers and dates – i18n (internationalization) may be taken to JavaScript level
■A dynamic table, supporting paging, sorting and editing, fully customizable using CSS (Cascading Style Sheets)
■Masks for restricting / formatting user input on form fields


Password Field Image Mask
A nice JavaScript input mask which helps displaying the password field characters as images.



Spinbox.JS
An unobstrusive solution for turning input textboxes into spinboxes. It is very effortless to implement the code. Simply creating a normal textbox, giving an id to it & editing few arguments is enough. Spinbox.JS has 10 predefined skins and new ones can be created via CSS in the skin file. All you have to do is to create a normal text input on the page, give it an ID, edit a few arguments, set a skin in the initialization script and hit F5 to view the amazing transformation.

It supports multiple spinboxes on a single page, and a different skin can be used for each SpinBox on the page.



JSValidate
Free library for validating forms that requires Prototype & Script.aculo.us to run. List of some of the supported validation rules:

■Required field
■Only numbers
■Only letters
■E-mail
■Credit card number format
■US zip code, phone number & state code formats


Expanding a HTML form using JavaScript
In this example, what you want is that the user can give an input and dynamically expand the form. This can be achieved with the help of JavaScript and here I’ll show you how.



jQuery – Ajax Contact Form
A very nice tutorial from Nettuts on creating an Ajaxed contact form with jQuery & PHP. The form has an input validation. After the message is sent in th ebackgroung a “success” message is displayed to the user. Demo



LivePipe UI
LivePipe UI is a suite of high quality widgets and controls for web 2.0 applications built using the Prototype JavaScript Framework. Each control is well tested, highly extensible, fully documented and degrades gracefully for non JavaScript enabled browsers where possible. MIT licensed and actively maintained. Each script is well tested, highly extensible and unobstrusive. Suite is very well documented. You can easily reach the details of the APIs and this makes the product much more usable. Controls awailable:

Tabs, Window, TextArea, SelectMultiple, Rating, ProgressBar, ScrollBar, ContextMenu



Proto Form – Contact Form With Protoype
A lightweight (only 4KB) & unobtrusive contact form that is built with Prototype. The fields are validated & highlighted accordingly. The e-mail message is sent via Ajax and a success result is displayed. It is a very handy form which can be installed easily.



Custom Form Elements (CFE)
Ever wondered how you could style form elements like checkboxes, radiobuttons and select-fields in a way you like? You tried hard using the most ass-kicking XHTML/CSS tricks, but didn’t succeed without stuffing unnesscesary tags into your sleek sourcecode? Not to speak of the browsers and their “special abilities” in evaluating CSS.

Now this is for you! CFE finally found their way to SourceForge.net and allow you to style your forms individually!



Ajax Contact Form
NB Artcile translated! This contact form uses Script.aculo.us & WForms. An unique feature of it is, it tries to connect to the server of the sender to verify that it accepts mail to the address mentioned. Message size can be limited and remaining characters are displayed in a box. Demo



LiveValidation
Validating forms as users type is a nice feature for users, it lets them see when they make a mistake.

An ajax live form validation library, LiveValidation is not only a form validation library, it can also be used for other types of validations.



LightForm – Ajax / PHP Contact Form
It uses FormCheck2 for validation of fields and NiceForms to style form objects.

There is a simple captcha-like validation which ask the user a sum of 2 numbers. E-mails are sent via PHP & displays user IP, user agent and referrer in the message. Demo



Phatfusion form validation
Simple and easy to use form validation based on mootools.

■optional onFail function.
■optional onSuccess function which will overide the form submition, this can be used to validate an ajax form.
■onBlur validating
■shows errors next to item or in a list.


jQuery Sliding Contact Form
A sliding contact form built with jQuery. Form is normally hidden at the top & slides down with the first click & up at the 2nd click.There is no form validation & mail sending code included. Demo



Validanguage

Validanguage is an inheritance-driven, open source javascript validation library designed to be the most feature-rich, user-friendly validation framework available. It has been verified to work in all major browsers, including Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Konqueror and Chrome.



wForms: Easy JavaScript Form Controls
For the projects that you don’t already have form controls, wForms is an open source unobtrusive JavaScript form controls library that you’ll find very useful. It includes input validation, tooltips, field synchronization controls and more.

It is pretty easy. After inserting the javaScript library to your pages you can control the field attributes with classes like:




Uni-form
Uni-Form is an attempt to standardize form markup (xhtml) and css, “modularize” it, so even people with only basic knowledge of these technologies can get nice looking, well structured, highly customizable, semantic, accessible and usable forms.



Brett’s Beta Contact Form
A contact form that checks the validity of the fields & sends the e-mail accordingly. It is not updated for a while but the form works ok.



dhtmlxAccordion
dhtmlxAccordion allows you to organize your content in a space-saving way. This JavaScript DHTML accordion control displays multiple panels within a container. Just one of these panels is expanded at a time, while others are collapsed. If you want to see other panel’s content, just click on its header and chosen panel will open smoothly. This quite popular visual solution is built entirely in JavaScript and works correctly in all major web browsers (FF, IE, Opera, Safari).



Niceforms 2.0
Niceforms is a script that will replace the most commonly used form elements with custom designed ones. You can either use the default theme that is provided or you can even develop your own look with minimal effort. So Niceforms baically is a script to beautify web forms…Try it out yourself!

The script is fully compatible and has been tested with most major browsers, with the exception of IE6.



JavaScript time picker
This is a JavaScript time picker with a drag’n drop enabled clock interface.

Usage is very simple, hour and minute hands can be dragged & dropped to the desired value. Clicking to the AM-PM also enables you to switch between them. This time picker is highly configurable including the “starting hour”, sizes & images used. It requires Mootools and the document to be a XHTML doctype to run. Download package includes all the necessary resources including the PSD files.



jQuery.timepickr.js
jQuery plugin that makes filling time inputs very easy. With a maximum of 2 clicks, a user can fill the form and there is also a keyboard navigation support too.



The sliding Date-Picker
Due to the development of Qash.nl, a Dutch personal finance website full of cool javascript features, it’s somewhat quiet around here. But to keep you satisfied, we present the sliding date-picker. This element enables you to pick dates with a simple slider bar. By dragging the bar over the time-line, the dates change instantly.



CRIR

A combination of JavaScript & CSS that enables you to create custom checkbox and radio buttons. Behind the scenes, CRIR does it with a visual trick by hiding the original form elements (but transferring any values to them) and replacing them with images.



FancyForm
Using FancyForm, which is a powerful checkbox replacement script used to provide the ultimate flexibility in changing the appearance and function of HTML form elements, gives very nice looking form outputs. FancyForm is very quick to setup (only two lines of markup needed), extendible and will degrade if viewed from an older browser.



Custom Checkbox with jQuery
This script provides you with the ability to customize the design of checkboxes in your web forms. You can use the default skin and the Safari skin which are provided with the package.



Custom HTML Form Elements
Custom HTML Form Elements is a JavaScript solution which enables you to create custom HTML form elements (radio buttons, checkboxes, etc.). In a nutshell, the JavaScript looks for any form element with class="styled" declared; hides the real element; sticks a span tag with a CSS class on it next to the element; and, finally, mouse events are added to the span that handles the stages when it is clicked.



SelectBoxReplacement.JS
An unobtrusive and almost codeless way to give the ordinary HTML combobox form controls () cool looks and appeal, totally customize them, even add icons to the options in the option list, and still keep their native functionality and JavaScript events.

All you have to do is to register the runtime script, set a skin and root folder for SelectBoxReplacement.JS.



dhtmlxCombo
dhtmlxCombo can be used in four modes: editable select box – the user can either select a value from the list or type a custom value; read-only select box – the user can select just one value from the associated list of choices; filter – the whole list is loaded on the client-side, and as user begins to type, the list is updated with the appropriate values (which contain or begin from the characters typed); autocomplete – the list is loaded and shown as the user types in the input box.

Like other dhtmlx components, dhtmlxCombo provides complete Javascript API to give developers enough possibilities to control its state and behavior.



Ajax Contact Form With Xajax & PHPMailer
A simple and safe Ajax form. A JavaScript validation mechanism controls the fields & displays a common warning for all fields. Ajax function used is Xajax & the famous PHPMailer is used for sending the e-mail. Demo



jQuery – Ajax Contact Form
This Ajaxed contact form uses jQuery & the jQuery Form plugin for input validation. Inputs are sanitized for the form being safe. A success or an error message is displayed after the form is submitted without leaving the page. Demo



jQuery Contact Form
This form checks the fields to see if they are valid, displays an error if there is a problem & sends the message as an e-mail when everything is ok. E-mail is sent via a PHP file with no refresh. The script is normally an e-mail sending form which can easily be modified to turn it into a contact form.



MooTools Contact Form
A contact form built with MooTools. Input is checked via JavaScript & PHP. Message field does not accept any http addresses considering most spams reach this way.



dhtmlxToolbar
This free cross-browser JavaScript component enables you to create an attractive horizontal DHTML toolbar within minutes. dhtmlxToolbar is flexible, powerful, lightweight and easy to use.

You can freely define visual appearance of the toolbar by simply changing its parameters (color, font, borders, padding, position, background image, etc.). With a rich set of ready-made skins dhtmlxToolbar can match any application design. The component supports several button types (image, text button, two-state button, select box, slider, input box, and others).



dhtmlxSlider
A DHTML JavaScript component that allows you to implement vertical or horizontal slider into web pages. This component is highly customizable and really easy to implement. dhtmlxSlider is delivered with a number of predefined skins, but any other custom appearance can be created without any effort. Simple but effective, this JavaScript component is a neat way of creating nice-looking slider bars.



jsProgressBarHandler
Dynamic Unobtrusive Javascript Progress/Percentage Bar. jsProgressBarHandler is a Javascript based Percentage Bar / Progress Bar, inspired upon JS-code by WebAppers and CSS-code by Bare Naked App. Next to a structural rewrite of the WebAppers code, this javascript progress bar can easily be extended and tweaked just by setting a few parameters.



Phatfusion Slider
Good looking and easy to use bar and slider.

■Horizontal or Vertical options
■snap to steps
■apply transitions to the slide


An Accessible Slider
Slider control that allows users to choose one or a range of values on a continuum. Values on a slider can represent anything from hours on a clock to the volume on a music player to a complex, proprietary data set. In its simplest form, the slider is displayed as an axis of values with a handle to drag and select a value, or two handles for selecting a range.
Because there is currently no slider element in HTML, the slider is made up of non-semantic markup (divs, spans), and requires advanced CSS (positioning, background images) and Javascript to work properly. In the absence of CSS or Javascript, the slider is unusable, and the markup is meaningless to users navigating the page with keystrokes or screen readers.



AJAX – Powered AutoComplete (for Prototype.js)
The AutoComplete class adds a pulldown menu of suggested values to a text field. The user can either click directly on a suggestion to enter it into the field, or navigate the list using the up and down arrow keys, selecting a value using the enter key. The values for the suggestion list are to provided as XML, or as JSON (by a PHP, ASP, ASPX script, or similar). The results of the first request are cached on the client machine and are filtered as the user continues to type, to reduce the number of requests hitting the server.



Auto Complete Control
Form auto-completing feature is seen on many websites like Gmail, Yahoo and more. Auto-completing makes inputting experience easier & faster for the user. On the other hand it is very helpful for the standardization of content, keywords, tags, etc. It may prevent a user wrongly writing Mcrsoft rather than Microsoft for example. Auto Complete Control is a javascript script which offers a simple to use solution. It is not an Ajax, dynamic-keywords script. The keywords which will be shown while filling the form are defined staticly. Auto Complete Control has some nice features like defining “delimiters” which makes it easier to use for “tag inputs”. And it can be styled so easily.



SearchField
A lightweight and unobtrusive script that adds styling and static auto-suggest behaviour to your search form fields.

Auto-suggest data comes from a static data source, a JavaScript file, no data connections are necessary, updating the JavaScript with the common phrases is enough.



TextboxList
Dynamic form autocomplete code, named TextboxList, is built on Mootools javascript framework and works just like the Facebook form inputs that are very functional.



Max’s AJAX Rating System
Simple AJAX rating system. Supports multiple ratings on one page and no database required. Max’s AJAX Rating System is a simple, easy to install script which allows your visitors to rate any item on your page. You can put as many rating boxes on your page as you want. Vistors can rate only once. No database is required.



Windows Handling
Booklaylet
This is a bookmarklet wrapper code to load any other page content inside the opened window, using an overlayed div and an iframe. This code works on Firefox 1.0-3.0, Safari 2.0-3.0 and Opera 9.0.
It doesn’t work on Internet Explorer 5.01-7.0 (IE6 has a limitation to 488/508 chars).



Create site tours with Amberjack
Amberjack is a lightweight Open Source library, enabling webmasters to create cool site tours. By guiding your site visitors, Amberjack tours can greatly improve the usability of your website.

The Amberjack JavaScript library is lightweight (~4K), stable, LGPL licensed, browser compatible, set up in 2 minutes & super-easy to customize. Best of all, nothing must be installed or learned. Use the Tour Wizard to create great looking and helpful tours for your site or intranet application.



Phatfusion Pageloader
Script that load a div from another page into a div on this page.



Phatfusion multibox
Lightbox that supports images, flash, video, mp3s, html.

■supports a range of multimedia formats
■auto detects formats or you can specify the format, useful if your passing a querystring!
■html descriptions


mooSlide
Based on ajax, this small widget allows to integrate many many bookmarks for every post on your blog, website etc.

By clicking the mooSocialize button, a window will appear, which lets you choose your favorite network. Having a thumbnail of each service beside the link, it’s easy to see and find the one of your liking.

But that’s not all – it doesn’t redirect you to that page, but opens up the page in a hovered layer. Convenient and easy. On top of the opened layer is a small “x”, which allows to close the window later on.



GlassBox
GlassBox is a compact Javascript User Interface (UI) library, which use Prototype and Script.aculo.us for some effects. With GlassBox you can build transparent border, colorful layouts and “Flash-like” effects. Take a look at the site itself: you can use the keyboard navigation: Keys 1-8 (display page), arrows left/right (previous/next page) and arrows up/down (Scroll content).



Shadowbox.js
Shadowbox is an online media viewer application that supports all of the web’s most popular media publishing formats. Shadowbox is written entirely in JavaScript and CSS and is highly customizable. Using Shadowbox, website authors can showcase a wide assortment of media in all major browsers without navigating users away from the linking page.

Shadowbox supports all of the web’s most popular media publishing formats including images, QuickTime, Windows Media Player, Flash, Flash video, HTML, and even external web pages. This makes it easy to display your content without converting it to some other format.

Shadowbox ships with support for many of the world’s most-spoken languages. That means that your users will probably be able to interact with the application in their native tongue.



GreyBox
GreyBox allows you to launch other websites in a modal window (like a pop-up window, but it doesn’t open another browser). This is great for when you’re linking to multiple websites and don’t want the user to navigate away from your web page or to open another browser window that might be blocked by the user’s browser. Using GreyBox is easy and involves a 3-step process outlined in the web page.

Here’s some key pages regarding GreyBox: Download page, Documentation, Examples, Installation, and Advanced Usage (for the more experienced JavaScript’ers, check this page out for tips on how you can extend the library’s functionality).



Phatfusion lightbox
An inline image popup, overlays and fades out the current page. This is based on Slimbox by Christophe Beyls.

■Lightbox has the following added features compared to Slimbox
■Specify a containing div rather than just the body.
■Place the next/previous buttons in the footer.
■Add a description with html markup.


dhtmlxLayout
dhtmlxLayout is a JavaScript DHTML component that provides powerful and efficient solution for building Ajax-enabled web interfaces with ease. This component allows you to programmatically define interface structure, including layout of elements and their sizes. End users can easily resize interface elements, collapse or expand them.

Since version 2.0 dhtmlxLayout provides a high level of integration with other DHTMLX components: dhtmlxGrid, dhtmlxTree, dhtmlxWindows, dhtmlxMenu, etc. The components can be integrated both globally for the application and separately for each Layout pane.



dhtmlxWindows
dhtmlxWindows is a JavaScript control which enables developers to build cross-browser dialog windows. The component mimics the behaviour of operating system dialogs and provides all common functionality which is available in a desktop environment: the windows can be closed, minimized/maximized, resized, put on top, dragged, etc.



Coda Popup Bubbles
Coda is one of the new web development tools for the Mac – and it’s popular amongst designers and developers I know. Panic (the developers of Coda) are also known for their sharp design. In particular, Jorge Mesa writes to ask how to re-create their ‘puff’ popup bubble shown when you mouse over the download image.



Hover Sub Tags
Using jQuery to reduce the size of the tag cloud that you have on your sites, for example if you have Ajax as a tag, you can have jquery, mootools, etc… as sub-tags. A Sub Tag Cloud will appear when hovering over the main Tag links.



Mocha UI
Mocha is a web applications user interface library built on the Mootools javascript framework. The Mocha GUI components are made with tag graphics.

Uses

■Web Applications
■Virtual Desktops
■Web Sites
■Widgets
■Standalone Dialog Windows, Modals, and Wizards


Color pickers
mooRainbow
An easy to integrate JavaScript color picker built with mootools.

This color picker can be attached to any element in the DOM. A click event would automatically be attached to that element and simply clicking on it you will be able to show or hide mooRainbow.



Farbtastic
A jQuery color picker plugin for easily adding a color picker into any webpage. The picker is linked to an existing element (e.g. a text field) and updates the value of the element when a color is selected.Layered transparent PNGs are used for rendering a saturation/luminance gradient inside of a hue circle. It is not Flash or pixel sized divs.



Photoshop-Like JavaScript Color Picker
There are lots of JavaScript color pickers which work great but there are few which are similar to the Photoshop’s color picker. This JavaScript color picker has HSB and RGB options, uses Prototype and compatible with all major browsers.



ColorPicker.JS
Supply your webforms or rich text online editor with this multifunctional, easy to set up, crossbrowser and cool looking color picker. All you have to do is to create instances of the script (you may have unlimited number of pickers on your page). You may select among 12 preset skins*, several modes, 8 color presets and even create custom color palettes. Demo.



dhtmlxColorPicker
This DHTML JavaScript component allows you to implement a fast and intuitive color picker similar to the one used in graphical desktop applications. dhtmlxColorPicker handles RGB, HSL, and hex formats and provides powerful solution for adding visual color selection to your web applications or sites.



Ajax Loaders
Max’s AJAX website preloader
Max’s AJAX website preloader is a simple AJAX framework which allows you to display an animation during your website is loading. Installation and usage is very easy, only takes some line of copy and paste. An example code and detailed installation instructions are also attached.



Web 2.0 AJAX Loading Panel
Enhance your site’s look and feel during AJAX requests with the fully customizable state-of-the art Web 2.0 AJAX Loading Panel without writing a single line of code!

All you have to do is to follow a few easy steps, modify a couple of properties and add the show and hide methods to your XMLHttpRequest function.



Calendars
dhtmlxCalendar
Alightweight cross-browser JavaScript calendar which can be configured as a popup datepicker or a flat calendar. The component is easy-to-use and fully customizable. It can be attached to any text input field and provides fast and intuitive date selection in web-based applications.



Dynamic Menus and Trees
dhtmlxMenu
An Ajax-enabled JavaScript menu that represents an excellent solution for web navigation. This completely customizable and slick menu component allows you to integrate an attractive DHTML navigation menu effortlessly into your web site or application.



DHTML JavaScript Tree
dhtmlxTree (DHTML extensions Tree) is a feature rich JavaScript tree menu that allows you to effortlessly create attractive and fast-loading hierarchical interfaces with cross-browser compatibility, AJAX support, in-line node editing, and drag-n-drop capabilities. Rich client-side API provides complete control over the tree appearance and behaviour.

Special techniques implemented into the component allow loading really big trees in a matter of moments. The next step in this direction – Smart Rendering – introduced in v.1.6, solves performance problems in trees with great number of nodes per level. The tree implements AJAX model of data processing which allows the tree content to be updated seamlessly without reloading the entire webpage. All changes performed in the tree on the client-side can be saved to the database automatically in real time. Advanced drag-and-drop makes it possible to drag items not just within one tree, but between different ones (even if trees are located in different frames or iframes).



Sliding Top Menu With jQuery
Sliding menus are very effective in areas where we have limited space. This is a sliding top menu built with jQuery which can be fired through the open & close buttons or with any tag with the related class name.

You can also use it as an info box, login area & more.

Click here to see the final working demo of this jQuery sliding menu.



dhtmlxTabbar
JavaScript tabbar control for creating dynamic tabbed-navigation interface. This Ajax-enabled UI component lets you add feature-rich and nice looking tabs to your site or web application.

The control can be easily initialized on a web page that makes building of DHTML tabbed interface a breeze. Just assign any elements on your page (for example, DIVs) to the tabs of the Tabbar, and it will automatically do all the work for you – the component will switch these elements, displaying them by clicking on the corresponding tab.



Inline Text Editing
Jeditable
Normal flow is this. User clicks text on web page. Block of text becomes a form. User edits contents and presses submit button. New text is sent to webserver and saved. Form becomes normal text again. You can test how Jeditable works with live demo.



inWriter
Asmall JavaScript class that makes inline editing of textfields possible with a very simple coding. The library supports for sure Internet Explorer 5.01-6.0, Firefox 1.0.4, Safari 2.0 and Opera 8.0, should work on IE7, Firefox (others) and Safari (others). Testers are welcome.



File Uploaders
jQuery File Upload Plugin

Uploadify is a VERY COOL jQuery plugin that allows the easy integration of a multiple (or single) file uploads on your website. It requires Flash and any backend development language. An array of options allow for full customization for advanced users, but basic implementation is so easy that even coding novices can do it.

Uploadify is available under the GPL and MIT licenses. This allows Uploadify to be used in a number of applications and commercial products.



dhtmlxVault
dhtmlxVault (DHTML extensions File Upload) helps you to implement a modern and feature-rich file uploading part of your web application. So much wanted, the Progress bar will inform your customer about the ongoing process during a long-time operation. Different file types are displayed with the corresponding icons (you may add more file types when required).

Built with AJAX technology, the control allows files to be uploaded seamlessly without reloading the entire webpage.



FancyUpload
Swf meets Ajax. An upload widget that allows queued multiple-file upload including progress bars.



Asynchronous File Upload – YUI’s Approach
YUI is a truly amazing framework for those who are writing Ajax applications. Its JavaScript widgets allow programmer to create richly interactive UI components with ease. However, these UI widgets are not very useful unless the end result of the interaction can be saved to the server side. Hence YUI has added Ajax support to most of its widgets. While many people are familiar with YUI Connection Manager’s Ajax capability, only a few know that Connection Manager can be used to simulate Ajax-like file upload.



Webtoolkit Ajax Uploader
Ever wanted to upload files using AJAX like in GMAIL, without reloading the page? Now you can. Cross browser method to upload files using AJAX in only 1Kb of code. You need to create a form with file fields you wish to upload and define “onsubmit” event. Look at the example below how to do that. Tested in IE5.5+, FF1.0+, OP 8.0+. demo



Upload Progress Meter
This is an AJAX upload progress meter for PHP. The code is released under the GPL.Author is Joshua Eichorn

It uses the upload progress meter patch and extension from: http://pdoru.from.ro/. For more information read the blog posting about this code



Ajax upload
AJAX Upload allows you to easily upload multiple files without refreshing the page and use any element to show file selection window. It works in all major browsers and starting from version 2.0 doesn’t require any library to run (although it will use some jQuery functions if it’s already loaded on the page). AJAX Upload doesn’t pollute the global namespace, so it’s compatible with jQuery, Prototypejs, Mootools, and other JavaScript libraries. View an usage examples for jquery and prototype with various options.



Mobile Devices
Want iPhone style on a webpage? Marcofolio.net is presenting a nice tutorial (with source files) for creating the famous iPhone unlock interface with XHTML-CSS & the slide effect via jQuery.

Although there are missing features from the standard effect like “the slider not going back”, it is still inspiring & can be used to create a form control (like captcha) or present a content in an iPhone like interface. View Demo.



The iPhone Contacts App with CSS and jQuery
Want iPhone style on a webpage? The design of the Contacts app will be used and displayed in your browser. Funny fact is that this is the first “iPhone to CSS/jQuery conversion” that I created (before the unlock and springboard screen). I’ll try to give you the real iPhone feeling with these tutorials.

■XHTML and CSS valid.
■“Top indicator” changes character while scrolling (Just like the iPhone).
■Including “Search” on the right (Just like the iPhone).
■Pretty sleek interface, including see-through elements (Just like the iPhone).
■Falls back nicely when the user has JavaScript disabled.
■Combined with the unlock and springboard screen, it looks like the real deal.
■Tested and working on Firefox 3, Internet Explorer 7 (With fixes) and Safari 3.
View Demo.



The iPhone Springboard in xHTML, CSS and jQuery
Want iPhone style on a webpage? iPhone Springboard in xHTML, CSS and jQuery.



Libraries
dhtmlxAjax
dhtmlxAjax is a JavaScript library that provides an easy way to send Ajax requests to the server and process the response. It allows sending GET, POST requests in both asynchronous and synchronous modes. The results of request execution are provided as a standard JavaScript object Response together with the ability to access its textual and XML parts (responseText, responseXML). dhtmlxAjax provides the following possibilities for processing the response: XPath processing, XSL transformation, serialization of XML object to string.

With dhtmlxAjax library you can add the advantage and flexibility of Ajax communication between client and server to any web interface and enhance your application with Ajax capabilities.



The Yahoo! User Interface Library (YUI)
The YUI Library is a set of utilities and controls, written in JavaScript, for building richly interactive web applications using techniques such as DOM scripting, DHTML and AJAX. YUI is available under a BSD license and is free for all uses. The YUI project includes the YUI Library and two build-time tools: YUI Compressor (minification) and YUI Doc (documentation engine for JavaScript code).



inputEx

Javascript framework, built on the top of YUI, for creating forms and form objects. It uses no html (opposite of unobtrusive libraries): all the fields and forms are configured using JSON. It provides a very efficient abstraction for building interactive web applications.



Ext JS – JavaScript Library
An extensive JavaScript-Framework with numerous modules and components such as tables, trees, windows, layouts, forms, and tabs. All of them look as if they’ve been used in standard desktop-applications.



liteAJaX
This is a small proof-of-concept of a lightweight AJaX class. Should work on: Internet Explorer 5.5+, Firefox, Opera 7.6+



GWT-Ext Widget Library
GWT-Ext is a powerful widget library that provides rich widgets like Grid with sort, paging and filtering, Tree’s with Drag & Drop support, highly customizable ComboBoxes, Tab Panels, Menus & Toolbars, Dialogs, Forms and a lot more right out of the box with a powerful and easy to use API. It uses GWT and Ext.



Cookies Handling
aMemento
This is a small javascript class to handle Cookies in a smarter way. Very simple, but well packaged. The library supports for sure Firefox 1.0-2.0, should work on Internet Explorer 5.01-7.0, Safari 1.0-2.0 and Opera 6.0-9.0. Testers are welcome.

الأحد، 5 سبتمبر 2010

طريقة عمل مكرونة فيونكات

- جمبرى - سبيط - سمك فيلية - كابوريا - جندوفلى -ثوم - ملح - فلفل- معلقتين زبدة - كمون - ليمون - حليبالطريقة(ملحوظة :ممكن تشتريها جاهزة )اولا طريقة عمل المكرونةكيلو دقيق - 100 جم زيت - 3 بيضات - 50 جم حليب - زرة ملحاضع على الدقيق الزيت وزرة الملح و2 بيضة فقط واخلطهم بأيدنا كويس ثم اضععليهم الحليب وافضل اعجن بأيدى وحتكون العجينة جامدة وانتم بتعجنوا ثماضع البيضة اللى باقية عندنا واكمل العجن على الرخامة كويسارش الرخامة دقيق وافرد العجينة بالنشابة مع رش دقيق على وشهاوتحتها اثناء الفرداقطع العجينة شرائح بالطول ثم بالعرض حتتكون عندك مستطيلات صغيرةتاخدى كل مستطيل وتضغطى علية بصوابعك من النص حتتكون عندكشكل الفيونكة تضعيها فى الماء المغلى تتسلق وتستخدميهاعادى مثل الجاهزة بالظبطاضع فى المقلاية معلقتين زبدة واشوح فيها الثوم المهروس ثم اضعالجمبرى - سبيط - سمك فيلية - كابوريا - جندوفلى والملح والكمونوالفلفل واقلب فيهم كويس لمدة 10 دقايق ثم اضع المكرونةالفيونكة واقلب تقليبتين تلاتة ثم اضع نص كوب حليب او كريمة لبانىواقلب لحد ماتاخد غلوة او غلوتينوبالهنا والشفا

الثلاثاء، 24 أغسطس 2010

SEO Glossary and SEO Definitions part2

F
FAQ – Stands for “Frequently Asked Questions.”
F.F.A – Stands for “Free for All” link pages. These are not search engines or directories. They are, for the most part, pages that simply take URL submissions that usually stay active for a period of time. A submission is placed at the top of their list and then moved down, and eventually out, as other submissions are made. These are seen as outdated and were used in an attempt to artificially inflate link popularity.
F.T.P – Stands for “File Transfer Protocol.”
Feeds – A web document that is a shortened or updated (revised content only) version of a web page created for syndication. Usually served at user request, through subscription; also includes ad feeds to shopping engines and paid-inclusion ad models. Ad feeds are usually in Extensible Markup Language (XML) or Rich Site Summary (RSS) format.
Flash – “Flash technology has become a popular method for adding animation and interactivity to web pages; several software products, systems, and devices are able to create or display Flash. Flash is commonly used to create animation, advertisements, various web page components, to integrate video into web pages, and more recently, to develop rich internet applications.” Source: Wikipedia
Frames - HTML technique that allows two or more pages to display in one browser window. Many search engines had trouble indexing web sites that used frames, generally only seeing the contents of a single frame. See also “No Frames.”

اختصارات مستخدمة فى seo

جديد مختصارات لرموز الخاصة بال seo
htaccess file – A file with one or more configuration directives placed in a web site document directory. The directives apply to that directory and all subdirectories.

301 Redirect – A message that the URL has moved permanently. This is commonly used when a URL has a new location and will not be appearing again at the old URL.

302 Redirect – A “found” message. (Also referred to as a “temporary redirect.”) This form of redirection is commonly used -- and in some cases abused -- when a URL has been moved to a different location; but, it will be returning to the original location eventually.

403 Server Code – A “forbidden” message. Prevents access to a URL and displays the reason for preventing access.

404 Server Code – A “not found” message. Server cannot find the URL requested.

A
AJAX – Stands for Asynchronous JavaScript and XML. Ajax is a programming language that allows for the updating of specific sections of content on a web page, without completely reloading the page.

API – Acronym for Application Programming Interface. This is a program that advertisers create to manage their SEM campaigns, bypassing the search engines’ interfaces.

A/B Testing – A/B testing, at its simplest, is randomly showing a visitor one version of a page – (A) version or (B) version – and tracking the changes in behavior based on which version they saw. (A) version is normally your existing design (“control” in statistics lingo); and (B) version is the “challenger” with one copy or design element changed. In a “50/50 A/B split test,” you’re flipping a coin to decide which version of a page to show. A classic example would be comparing conversions resulting from serving either version (A) or (B), where the versions display different headlines. A/B tests are commonly applied to clicked-on ad copy and landing page copy or designs to determine which version drives the more desired result. See also Multivariate Testing.

Absolute URL’s Link - Absolute URLs use the full-path address, such as http://www.domain.com/page1.htm. (See also Relative URL’s link.)

Acquisition Strategy – A process of finding those potential customers who are in the market and ready to buy. The attempt to lead customers to a web site and to welcome them, answer their questions and close the sale.

Ad – Advertisements a searcher sees after submitting a query in a search engine or web site search box. In PPC, these ads are usually text format, with a Title, Description and Display URL. In some cases, a keyword the searcher used in his or her query appears boldfaced in the displayed ad. Ads can be positioned anywhere on a search results page; commonly they appear at the top – above the natural or organic listings – and on the right side of the page, also known as “Right Rail.”

Ad Copy – The main text of a clickable search or context-served ad. It usually makes up the second and third lines of a displayed ad, between the Ad Title and the Display URL.

Ad Title – The first line of text displayed in a clickable search or context-served ad. Ad Titles serve as ad headlines.

Affiliate Marketing – Affiliate marketing is a process of revenue sharing that allows merchants to duplicate sales efforts by enlisting other web sites as a type of outside sales force. Successful affiliate marketing programs result in the merchant attracting additional buyers, and the affiliate earning the equivalent of a referral fee, based on click-through referrals to the merchant site.

Algorithm – A set of rules that a search engine uses to rank listings in response to a query. Search engines guard their algorithms closely, as they are the unique formulas used to determine relevancy. Algorithms are sometimes referred to as the ”secret sauce.”

ALT Text – Also known as alternative text or alt attribute. An HTML tag (ALT tag) used to provide images with a text description in the event images are turned off in a web browser. The images text description is usually visible while “hovering” over the image. This tag is also important for the web access of the visually impaired.

Anchor Text - Words used to link to a page, known as anchor text are an important signal to search engines to determine a page’s relevance.

Arbitrage – A practice through which web publishers – second tier search engines, directories and vertical search engines – engage in the buying and reselling of web traffic. Typically, arbitrage occurs when such publishers pool client budgets to engage in PPC campaigns on Tier I search engines (Google, Yahoo!, MSN). If the publishers pay $0.10 per click for traffic, they typically resell those visitors to clients who bid $0.20 or more for the same keywords. Successful arbitrage requires that the arbitrageur must pay less per click than what the traffic sells for. The variation called Affiliate Arbitrage involves a web site owner or blogger bidding on keywords from programs such as Yahoo! Search Marketing or Google AdWords, who then links the ads, either to their own web site, or directly to a merchant site displaying ads (from programs such as the Yahoo! Publisher Network or Google AdSense).

Auction Model Bidding – The most popular type of PPC bidding. First, an advertiser determines what maximum amount per click they are willing to spend for a keyword. If there is no competition for that keyword, the advertiser pays their bid, or less, for every click. If there is competition at auction for that keyword, then the advertiser with the highest bid will pay one penny more than their nearest competitor. For example, advertiser A is willing to bid up to $0.50; advertiser B is willing to bid up to $0.75. If advertiser A’s actual bid is $0.23, then advertiser B will only pay $0.24 per click. Also referred to as market or competition-driven bidding.

Automatic Optimization – Search engines identify which ad for an individual advertiser demonstrates the highest CTR (click-through rate) as time progresses, and then optimizes the ad serve, showing that ad more often than other ads in the same Ad Group/Ad Order.

B
B2B – Acronym for “Business to Business.” Referrs to a business that specifically markets its services and/or products directly to other businesses.

B2C – Acronym for “Business to Consumer.” Refers to a business that specifically markets its services and/or products directly to consumers.

Backlinks – All the links pointing to a particular web page. Also called inbound links.

Ban – Also known as 'delisting' or 'penalty'. Refers to a action imposed by a search engine on a specific website in response to engaging in spam. Can be an IP address or a specific URL

Banned – When web pages are removed from a search engine's index specifically because the search engine has deemed them to be spamming or violating some type of specific guidelines.

Baseline Metrics – Specific metrics or calculations (usually averages of one sort or another) which provide a basis for making comparisons of past performance to current performance. Baselines can also be forward-looking, such as establishing a website traffic goal and seeking to determine whether the trends show the likelihood of meeting that goal. They become an essential piece of a Key Performance Indicator (KPI).

Behavioral Targeting – The practice of targeting and serving ads to groups of people who exhibit similarities not only in their location, gender or age, but also in how they act and react in their online environment. Behaviors tracked and targeted include web site topic areas they frequently visit or subscribe to; subjects or content or shopping categories for which they have registered, profiled themselves or requested automatic updates and information, etc.This is most common in the display advertising market but is making a much larger push in the paid search space.

Bid – The maximum amount of money that an advertiser is willing to pay each time a searcher clicks on an ad. Bids vary widely depending on competition from other advertisers, keyword popularity combined with quality scores.

Bid Boosting – A form of automated bid management that allows you to increase your bids when ads are served to someone whose age or gender matches your target market.

Bid Management Software - Software that manages PPC campaigns automatically. This management can be implemented either by rules-based software or intelligent software that adjusts bids in real-time based on incoming conversions and competitor actions. Both types of automatic bid management programs monitor and change bid prices, pause campaigns, manage budget maximums, adjust multiple keyword bids based on CTR, position ranking and more.

Blogs – A truncated form for “web log.” A blog is a frequently updated journal that is intended for general public consumption typically written around a specific topic. A great example is PPC For Hire's Pay Per Click Marketing Blog.

Brand – Customer or user experience represented by images and ideas, often referring to a symbol (name, logo, symbols, fonts, colors), a slogan and a design scheme. Brand recognition and other reactions are created by the accumulation of experiences with the specific product or service, both from its use, and as influenced by advertising, design and media commentary. Brand is often developed to represent implicit values, ideas and even personality.

Brand and Branding – “A brand is a customer experience represented by a collection of images and ideas; often, it refers to a symbol such as a name, logo, slogan, and design scheme. Brand recognition and other reactions are created by the accumulation of experiences with the specific product or service, both directly relating to its use, and through the influence of advertising, design, and media commentary.” (Added Definition) “A brand often includes an explicit logo, fonts, color schemes, symbols, sound which may be developed to represent implicit values, ideas, and even personality.”

Brand Lift – A measurable increase in consumer recall for a specific, branded company, product or service. Social Media is an emerging channel used by companies to increase brand lift.

Brand Messaging – Creative messaging that presents and maintains a consistent corporate image across all media advertising channels.

Brand Reputation - The position a company brand occupies and the 'feeling' consumers associate when the brand is mentioned.

Branding Strategy – The attempt to develop a strong brand reputation on the web to increase brand recognition and create a significant volume of impressions.

Bridge Page – Often used to describe the web pages that linked together many doorway pages on a web site. Also see: Doorway Page, Hallway Page.

Bucket – An associative grouping for related concepts, keywords, behaviors and audience characteristics associated with your company's product or service. This keyword bucketing strategy is often used to develop and organice PPC campaigns, ad groups, focus ad campaigns and target messages.

Buying Funnel – Also called the Buying Cycle, Buyer Decision Cycle and Sales Cycle, Buying Funnel refers to a multi-step process of a consumer’s path to purchase a product – from awareness to education to preferences and intent to final purchase. One of the key's to increasing sales is by analyzing your bying funnel for exit points and closing the holes.

Buzz Monitoring Services – Services that will email a client regarding their status in an industry. Twitter has grown into one of the largest channels for buzz monitoring. Most buzz or publicity monitoring services will email anytime a company’s name, executives, products, services or other keyword-based information on them are mentioned on the web. Google Alerts is one such service

Buzz Opportunities – Topics popular in the media and with specific audiences that receive news coverage or pass along recommendations that help increase exposure for a brand. Ways to uncover potential buzz opportunities include reviewing incoming traffic to a web site from organic links and developing new keywords to reach those visitors, or scanning special interest blogs and social media sites to learn what new topics attract rising interest, also to develop new keywords and messages.

COA – Acronym for Cost of Acquisition and is defined as how much it costs to acquire a conversion (desired action), such as a sale.

CPA – Acronym for Cost Per Acquisition (sometimes called Cost Per Action depending on the campaign goals), which is the total cost of an ad campaign divided by the number of conversions. For example, if a campaign spent $,1000 and resulted in 20 conversions, the CPA is ($,1000 / 20) or $50 .

CPA or “Cost Per Acquisition” – Also referred to as “Cost Per Action.” This is a metric used to measure the total monetary cost of each sale, lead or action from start to finish.

CPC – Acronym for Cost Per Click, or the amount search engines charge advertisers for every click that sends a searcher to the advertiser’s web site.CPC is calculated by dividing ad spend by clicks.

CPM – Acronym for Cost Per Thousand Impressions (ad serves or potential viewers). CPM is a standard monetization model for the display ad space, as well as for some context-based networks serving online search ads to web publishers and sites.

CPM or “Cost Per Thousand” – A unit of measure typically assigned to the cost of displaying an ad. If an ad appears on a web page 1,000 times and costs $5, then the CPM would be $5. In this instance, every 1,000 times an ad appeared, it would incur a charge of $5.

CPO – Acronym for Cost Per Order. The average dollar amount of advertising or marketing necessary to acquire an order. Calculated by dividing marketing expenses by the number of orders. Also referred to as CPA (Cost Per Acquisition defined above).

CTR – Acronym for Click-Through Rate or the number of clicks that an ad gets, divided by the total number of times that ad is displayed or served. CTR is calculated by total clicks / total impressions = CTR. For example, if an ad has 100 impressions and 6 clicks, the CTR is 6%. CTR also uniquely factors into Yahoo's, Microsoft's and Google's paid search Quality Score and directly impacts your minimum keyword bids.

Campaign Integration – Planning and executing a paid search campaign concurrently with other marketing initiatives, online or offline, or both. True paid search integration takes all marketing initiatives into consideration prior to launch and drives consistent messaging, image, tracking offline conversions, supporting brand awareness, increasing response rates and contributing to ROI business goals.

Canonicalization – Google's newest answer to duplicate content, and is defined as the process of picking the best URL when there are several choices; this usually refers to home pages. In addition, “Canonicalization is the process of converting data that has more than one possible representation into a "standard" canonical representation. This can be done to compare different representations for equivalence, to count the number of distinct data structures (e.g., in combinatorics), to improve the efficiency of various algorithms by eliminating repeated calculations, or to make it possible to impose a meaningful sorting order.” Source: Wikipedia

Cascading Style Sheets or CSS – An addition to your HTML coding, a web site’s “cascading style sheet” contains information on paragraph layout, font sizes, colors, etc. A cascading style sheet has many uses as far as search engine optimization and web site design are concerned by removing excess code and improving crawlability.

Click Bot – A program generally used to artificially click on paid listings within the engines in order to artificially inflate click amounts. This is the primary reason for the growing concern surrounding click fraud.

Click Fraud – Clicks on a Pay-Per-Click advertisement that are motivated by something other than a search for the advertised product or service. Click fraud may be the result of malicious or negative competitor/affiliate actions motivated by the desire to increase costs for a competing advertiser or to garner click-through costs for the collaborating affiliate. This typically results in negative performance for the advertiser.

Click Through - When a user clicks on a hypertext link on either a website or a paid ad text and is taken to the destination of that link

Click Through Rate – The percentage of those clicking on a link out of the total number who see the link. For example, imagine 10 people do a web search. In response, they see links to a variety of web pages. Five of the 10 people all choose one particular link. That link then has a 50 percent click-through rate (clicks / impressions = CTR).

Client-side Tracking - Client-side tracking entails the process of tagging every page that requires tracking on the Web site with a block of JavaScript code. This method is cookie based (available as first or third party cookies) and is readily available to companies who do not own or manage their own servers. The most common form of client-side tracking is Google Analytics.

Cloaking - The process by which a web site can display different versions of a web page under different circumstances. It's most common use is to show an optimized or a content-rich page to the search engines and a different page to humans for SEO benefit. Most major search engine representatives have publicly stated that they do not approve of this practice. As such, cloaking is typically known as a Black-Hat SEO practice.

Comment - The text or instructions contained within a web page's “comment” tag. “Comments” are used in a variety of situations, such as communication between web developers and Cascading Style Sheets. This is especially useful for blocks of code (such as analytics tracking) that should not be manipulated.

Competitive Analysis – Typically used in SEO and link building, competitive analysis is the assessment and analysis of strengths and weaknesses of competing web sites, including identifying traffic patterns, major traffic sources, and keyword selection.

Consumer Generated Media (CGM) - Refers to posts made by consumers to support or oppose products, web sites, or companies typically through social media sites. which are very powerful when it comes to company image. It can reach a large audience and, therefore, may change your business overnight.

Content Management Systems (CMS) - In computing, a content management system (CMS) is a document centric collaborative application for managing documents and other content. A CMS is often a web application and often it is used as a method of managing web sites and web content. The market for content management systems remains fragmented, with many open source and proprietary solutions available. Source: Wikipedia.org

Content Network – Also called Contextual Networks, content networks include Google and Yahoo! Contextual Search networks that serve paid search ads triggered by keywords related to the page content a user is viewing.

Content Targeting – An ad serving process in Google and Yahoo! that displays keyword triggered ads related to the content or subject (context) of the web site a user is viewing. Contrast to search network serves, in which an ad is displayed when a user types a keyword into the search box of a search engine or one of its partner sites.

Contextual Advertising – Advertising that is automatically served or placed on a web page based on the page’s content, keywords and phrases. Contrast to a SERP (search engine result page) ad display. For example, contextual ads for digital cameras would be shown on a page with an article about photography, not because the user entered “digital cameras” in a search box.

Contextual Distribution –The marketing decision to display search ads on certain publisher sites across the web instead of, or in addition to, placing PPC ads on search networks.

Contextual Link Inventory – To supplement their business models, certain text-link advertising networks have expanded their network distribution to include "contextual inventory". Most vendors of "search engine traffic" have expanded the definition of Search Engine Marketing to include this contextual inventory. Contextual or content inventory is generated when listings are displayed on pages of Web sites (usually not search engines), where the written content on the page indicates to the ad-server that the page is a good match to specific keywords and phrases. Often this matching method is validated by measuring the number of times a viewer clicks on the displayed ad.

Contextual Network – Also called Content Ads and Content Network, contextual network ads are served on web site pages adjacent to content that contains the keywords being bid upon. Contextual ads are somewhat like traditional display ads placed in print media and, like traditional ad buys, are often purchased on the same CPM (cost per thousand impressions) model for purchased keywords, rather than a CPC basis.

Contextual Search – A search that analyzes the page being viewed by a user and gives a list of related search results. Offered by Yahoo! and Google.

Contextual Search Campaigns – A paid placement search campaign that takes a search ad listing beyond search engine results pages and onto the sites of matched content web partners.

Conversion Action – The desired action you want a visitor to take on your site. Includes purchase, subscription to the company newsletter, request for follow-up or more information (lead generation), download of a company free offer (research results, a video or a tool), subscription to company updates and news.

Conversion Rate - Conversion rates are measurements that determine how many of your prospects perform the prescribed or desired action step. If your prescribed response is for a visitor to sign up for a newsletter, and you had 100 visitors and 1 newsletter signup, then your conversion rate would be 1%. Typically, micro-conversions (for instance, reading different pages on your site) lead to your main conversion step (making a purchase, or signing up for a service).

Conversion Rate – The number of visitors who convert (take a desired action at your site) after clicking through on your ad, divided by the total number of click-throughs to your site for that ad. (Expressed as: total click-throughs that convert / total click-throughs for that ad = conversion rate.) For example, if an ad brings in 150 click-throughs and 6 of the 150 clicks result in a desired conversion, then the conversion rate is 4% (6 / 150 = 0.04). Higher conversion rates generally translate into more successful PPC campaigns with a better ROI.

Copyright – Protection and ownership of works or expressions fixed in a tangible form, including words, art, images, sounds, and music. Copyright gives the owner the exclusive right to copy, display, license, or expand the work. Copyrights cover virtually any original expression; and the protection arises under common law as soon as the original expression is created (fixed in tangible form). However, proving ownership of the original expression may be difficult legally, unless the work was displayed or used publicly at a verifiable point in time.

Crawler – Automated programs in search engines that gather web site listings by automatically crawling the web. A search engine's crawler (also called a spider or robot) “reads” page text contents and web page coding, and also follows links to other hyperlinked pages on the web pages it crawls. A crawler makes copies of the web pages found and stores these in the search engine's index, or database. Also known as a bot and spider, a crawler is a program that search engines use to seek out information on the web. The act of “crawling” on a web site is referred to when the crawler begins to search through documents contained within the web site. Also see Index.

Creatives – Unique words, design and display of a paid-space advertisement. In paid search advertising, creative refers to the ad’s title (headline), description (text offer) and display URL (clickable link to advertiser’s web site landing page). Unique creative display includes word emphasis (boldfaced, italicized, in quotes), typeface style and, on some sites, added graphic images, logos, animation or video clips.

Custom Feed – Create custom feeds for each of the shopping engines that allow you to submit XML feeds. Each of the engines has different product categories and feed requirements.


DHTML – Stands for Dynamic Hypertext Markup Language.

DKI – Acronym for Dynamic Keyword Insertion, the insertion of the EXACT keywords a searcher included in his or her search request in the returned ad title or description. As an advertiser, you have bid on a table or cluster of these keyword variations, and DKI makes your ad listings more relevant to each searcher.

DMCA – Acronym for Digital Millennium Copyright Act. “The Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA) is a United States copyright law which….criminalizes production and dissemination of technology, devices, or services that are used to circumvent measures that control access to copyrighted works (commonly known as DRM), and criminalizes the act of circumventing an access control, even when there is no infringement of copyright itself. [Circumvention of controlled access includes unscrambling, copying, sharing, commercial recording or reverse engineering copyrighted entertainment or software.] It also heightens the penalties for copyright infringement on the Internet.” Source: Wikipedia

Dayparting – The ability to specify different times of day – or day of week – for ad displays, as a way to target searchers more specifically. An option that limits serves of specified ads based on day and time factors.

Deep Linking – Linking that guides, directs and links a click-through searcher (or a search engine crawler) to a very specific and relevant product or category web page from search terms and PPC ads.

Delisting – When pages are removed from a search engines index. This may happen because they have been banned or for other reasons, such as an accidental glitch on the search engine's part. Source: Adventive

Description Tag - Refers to the information contained in the description META tag. This tag is meant to hold the brief description of the web page it is included on. The information contained in this tag is generally the description displayed immediately after the main link on many search engine result pages.

Directory Search – Also known as a search directory. Refers to a directory of web sites contained in an engine that are categorized into topics. The main difference between a search directory and a search engine is in how the listings are obtained. A search directory relies on user input in order to categorize and include a web site. Additionally, a directory usually only includes higher-level pages of a domain.

Display URL – The web page URL that one actually sees in a PPC text ad. Display URL usually appears as the last line in the ad; it may be a simplified path for the longer actual URL, which is not visible.

Distribution Network – A network of web sites (content publishers, ISPs) or search engines and their partner sites on which paid ads can be distributed. The network receives advertisements from the host search engine, paid for with a CPC or CPM model. For example, Google’s advertising network includes not only the Google search site, but also searchers at AOL, Netscape and the New York Post online edition, among others.

Domain – Refers to a specific web site address.

Doorway Page – A web page specifically created in order to obtain rankings within the natural listings of a search engine. These pages generally are filled with keywords and are meant to funnel surfers into the main web site. This practice is generally considered an outdated spam tactic. This term is not to be confused with a “landing page.”

Dynamic Landing Pages – Dynamic landing pages are web pages to which click-through searchers are sent that generate changeable (not static) pages with content specifically relevant to the keyword search. For example, if a user is looking for trucks, then a dynamic landing page with information and pictures on multiple models and, possibly, geographically localized dealerships might be served. The term truck would trigger a data dump into a web site template for all possible vehicles, that serves all truck-related information.

Dynamic Text (Insertion) – This is text, a keyword or ad copy that customizes search ads returned to a searcher by using parameters to insert the desired text somewhere in the title or ad. When the search query (for example, “hybrid cars”) matches the defined parameter (for example, all brands of electric/gasoline passenger cars AND SUVs), then the associated term (hybrid) is plugged into the ad. Dynamic insertion makes the ad mirror exact terms used in the search query, creating very relevant ads. See also DKI (Dynamic Keyword Insertion).


eCPM – Acronym for Effective Cost Per Thousand, a hybrid Cost-Per-Click (CPC) auction calculated by multiplying the CPC times the click-through rate (CTR), and multiplying that by one thousand. (Represented by: (CPC x CTR) x 1000 = eCPM.) This monetization model is used by Google to rank site-targeted CPM ads (in the Google content network) against keyword-targeted CPC ads (Google AdWords PPC) in their hybrid auction.

Ecommerce - Conducting commercial transactions on the internet where goods, information or services are bought and sold.

Editorial Review Process – A review process for potential advertiser listings conducted by search engines, which check to ensure relevancy and compliance with the engine’s editorial policy. This process could be automated – using a spider to crawl ads – or it could be human editorial ad review. Sometimes it’s a combination of both. Not all PPC Search Engines review listings.

Entry Page – Refers to any page within a web site that a user employs to “enter” your web site. Also see Landing Page.

Eye Tracking Studies – Studies by Google, Marketing Sherpa and Poynter Institute using Eyetools technology to track the eye movements of web page readers, in order to understand reading and click-through patterns.